Doomdooma College Students Union is the general body of the students of the College. Membership of this union is compulsory for every student of the College. The office bearers of the union are elected annually through direct ballot. The election officer appointed by the Principal notifies the schedule of the union election along with the rules and regulations prescribed for the election. The terms of the office bearers of the union body is for one academic year. The students’ union organizes various activities, viz. games and sports, quiz and debate, cultural and literary contests, Raihan Sah Memorial Lecture for the development of the personality of the students. The union also publishes a magazine named “DOOMDOOMA COLLEGE MAGAZINE” annually, providing opportunities for development of literary talents of the students.

List of members of Students’ Union with Teacher- in-charges for the term 2019-20 of Doom Dooma College

Portfolio                                                                  Name of student                                                   Name of Teacher-in 

President                                                                 Pallabjyoti Moran
Vice President                                                         Dignta Moran
General Secretary                                                  Shri Himangshu Karmakar
Asst. General Secretary                                        Abhishek Gupta
Cultural Secretary                                                 Jahnabi Phukon                                                    Mr. Dwijen Samah & Dr. K. B. Sarmah 
Magazine Secretary                                               Phanen Neog                                                        Mrs. Hiran Baishya 
Debate & Literary                                                   Rohid Moran                                                         Mr. Shivajit Dutta 
Major Games                                                          Anupol Sonowal                                                   Mr. Ratul Gogoi 
Boys' common Room                                           Samujjal Borah Sonowal                                      Mr. Dhalin Moran 
Girls' Common Room                                           Pollobi Joshi                                                         Mrs. Papori Handique 
Social Service                                                       Prince Tanti                                                           Dr. Rumi Khalen